FRA-OS/ Import

As a building block of FAIR@Link, FRA-OS/ Import speeds up, standardizes and simplifies customs and import processes at Frankfurt Airport.

Together with investor Fraport, the Forwarding and Logistics Association Hessen-Rheinland-Pfalz (SLV), the Association of Air Cargo Handlers Germany (VACAD) and the customs office responsible for freight at Frankfurt Airport, DAKOSY has implemented this project as the platform operator for Frankfurt Airport. FRA /OS will further advance digitalization in the cargo business and showcase Frankfurt Airport's role as Europe's leading cargo hub. Fra-OS builds on the FAIR@Link communication platform, which will remain the central communication platform at the location. However, FRA-OS expands this to include important site-specific topics and cross-sectional functions for air freight in Frankfurt.

Use encompasses the entire Frankfurt Airport

Each individual shipment must be presented to customs, a time-consuming and labor-intensive process. Often, not all shipment information is readily available. In addition, it is essential for customs to have an overview of the precise location of each shipment and to know when it will arrive for presentation.

The requirements from the EU Customs Code for the import of consolidated shipments are challenging.

  • ICS 1: Provision of the Entry Summary Declaration (ESumA or ENS) at least 4 hours before landing for risk assessment by customs
  • 1:1 referencing (eSumA:SumA): Presentation at the HAWB level by the cargo handling agent or by the carrier (which is now also possible)
  • Proof of the current location and immediate presentation of the cargo after landing

Time accurate status information for customs

Max Philipp Conrady, Head of Site Development Cargo

"FRA-OS is the central tool for meeting customs requirements and making existing processes for the import of goods more efficient. With this unique feature, we offer our hub partners a whole new level of transparency for their shipments."

Fraport AG

Interested?

Specific questions about the application in your environment or general questions about our software solutions? No question is too big or too small for us to answer.

Just send us a short message. We´ll contact you.

Or call us:

DAKOSY Headquarters (Hamburg): +49 40 37003 0

DAKOSY West (Bochum): +49 40 37003 318

DAKOSY Southwest (Frankfurt): +49 40 37003 311

DAKOSY South (Konstanz): +49 40 37003 307

We look forward to hearing from you!

FRA-OS/ Import

Als Baustein von FAIR@Link beschleunigt, standardisiert und vereinfacht FRA-OS/ Import die Zoll- und Importprozesse am Frankfurter Flughafen.

Gemeinsam mit der Fraport als Investor, dem Speditions- und Logistikverband Hessen-Rheinland-Pfalz (SLV), dem Verband der Air Cargo Abfertiger Deutschland (VACAD) und dem für Fracht zuständige Zollamt am Frankfurter Flughafen hat DAKOSY als Plattformbetreiber für den Franfurter Flughafen dieses Projekt umgesetzt. Mit FRA /OS wird die Digitalisierung im Frachtgeschäft weiter vorangetrieben und die Rolle des Frankfurter Flughafens als führender Frachthub Europas manifestiert. Fra-OS baut auf der Kommunikationsplattform FAIR@Link auf, welche weiterhin die zentrale Kommunikationsplattform am Standort bleiben wird. FRA-OS erweitert diese jedoch um wichtige standortspezifische Themen und Querschnittsfunktionen für die Luftfracht in Frankfurt.

Flächendeckend am Frankfurter Flughafen im Einsatz

Jede Einzelsendung muss beim Zoll gestellt werden. Das ist zeitaufwendig und personalintensiv. Dabei sind oft nicht alle Sendungsinformationen direkt verfügbar. Außerdem ist für den Zoll ein Überblick über den Aufenthaltsort einzelner Sendungen und die Dauer bis zur Gestellung essenziell.

Die Vorgaben aus dem EU-Zollkodex für den Import konsolidierter Sendungen sind herausfordernd.

  • ICS 1: Bereitstellung der Summarische Eingangsmeldung (ESumA bzw. ENS) bis 4h vor Landung für die Risikobewertung durch den Zoll
  • 1:1 Referenzierung (eSumA:SumA) Gestellung auf HAWB Ebene durch den Cargo Handling Agenten oder neu auch durch den Spediteur möglich
  • Nachweis der unverzüglichen Gestellung und des Verbleibs der Fracht nach Landung

Zeitgenaue Statusmeldungen für den Zoll

Max Philipp Conrady, Leiter Standortentwicklung Cargo

„FRA-OS ist das zentrale Instrument, um die Vorgaben des Zolls zu erfüllen und bestehende Prozesse beim Import von Gütern effizienter zu gestalten. Mit diesem Alleinstellungsmerkmal bieten wir unseren Standortpartnern eine neu gewonnene Transparenz für ihre Sendungen.“

Fraport AG

Interessiert?

Spezifische Fragen zur Anwendung in Ihrer Umgebung oder allgemeine Fragen zu unseren Softwarelösungen? Mit jedem Anliegen sind Sie bei uns richtig.

Schicken Sie uns einfach eine kurze Nachricht. Wir melden uns bei Ihnen!

Oder rufen Sie uns an:

DAKOSY-Zentrale (Hamburg): +49 40 37003 0

DAKOSY West (Bochum): +49 40 37003 318

DAKOSY-Südwest (Frankfurt): +49 40 37003 311

DAKOSY-Süd (Konstanz): +49 40 37003 307

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!